About Us


If you want to write articles for this site or already have a football article to send to us, please paste your article or your name and email address into our contact Form

(single word yields best result)




Tris Burke


Tris is an industrious entrpreneur, having built a successful business. He is proficient at writing about any part of the game and is one of the more versatile writers we have on board. Tris has also earned a FA Talent Identification certificate.

Email: tris@football-news-views.co.uk



Mark B Jamieson


Mark is an accomplished writer, looking to make a career in sports journalism and has had articles published multiple times on a number of football websites. He is most interested in writing football news about Scottish clubs being from Scotland himself.

Email: mark@football-news-views.co.uk



Dave Laurie


Dave works full time in the service industry in Scotland and is a keen and gifted football writer, who writes features, opinions, match previews and gossip for us.

Email: dave@football-news-views.co.uk



Reet Akshat


Reet is an ardent Liverpool Fan from India with a speciality in Live match commentaries and post match reports. He is also an editor on the liverpool-banter.co.uk website.

Email: reet@football-news-views.co.uk



Richard Elmpuddle


Richard is a busy family guy with his own business so only writes part time for us. He is a talented writer and knowledgable on all aspects of the game especially the lower league football teams up north where he hails from.

Email: richard@football-news-views.co.uk



Nick "Rambo" Rodgers


Nick is a sporty, outdoors type and is currently serving in the military, being stationed every few months in a different part of the world. He has served most of his 25 years military service and is also a busy family man. Nick has a great love of football and has written for numerous football websites over the last few years and provides incisive information in the articles he writes.

Email: nick@football-news-views.co.uk



All articles are original and are copyright to Football-News-Views.co.uk